Most Anticipated Movies of 2015

2015As 2014 drifts away, it allows us to take a step back and look at the wonderful year of film we’ve had. From Transformers 4: Age of Extinction to The Interview I think we can all agree that this will be a year to remember. But those were so last year so I’m Linus Schill, and join me as I run down my most anticipated movies of 2015.

Avengers: Age of Ultron–May 1
Starting off my list is the sequel to one of my favorite comic book films, The Avengers. From the trailers, to the cast, to the images we’ve seen come out, I could not be more excited for this movie. I love the look of Ultron himself, and can’t wait for Marvel Phase 3 to kickoff. However, I also suggest you read my previous post, A Marvelous Problem.
Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tmeOjFno6Do

Jurassic World–June 12
With every sequel since the original film failing to capture the magic or bring anything new to the franchise, I believe this film could add the element we’ve all been waiting to see: the park being open. From the trailer, the dialogue seems cheesy but I hope that’s what they’re going for because Chris Pratt and his pack of hunting velociraptor could either work really well, or lead this franchise to extinction.
Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RFinNxS5KN4

Inside Out June–19
Pixar has yet to bring back the magic that it used to carry in its film, the last one being Toy Story 3, five years ago. This looks to have an original taste to it, and the trailers that have come out all look great. One thing that is distracting, however, is that for some reason the emotions in the parents head are just stereotypical representations of each gender, and yet the emotions inside the girl’s head are both male and female, which is a little odd. Clearly we don’t know enough about this movie yet, so I can’t wait to see more from what comes out of this.
Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yxlBQ1XWlu8

Ant-Man–July 17
Kicking off as the first stand-alone film of Marvel’s Cinematic Universe Phase 3 is one of the weirdest choices Marvel has made next to Guardians of the Galaxy. Despite all of the complications the film has had with change of directors, Marvel has yet to put out a bad movie. I love the first teaser trailer we got, and look forward to more to come out of this movie.
Teaser Trailer: www.youtube.com/watch?v=xInh3VhAWs8

The Fantastic Four–August 7
The previous Fantastic Four films were terrible, and being some of my favorite superheroes as a child, I am dying to see a good on-screen representation of the team. Josh Trank is directing, who previously did a fantastic job with Chronicle. The choices they’ve made that have come out about the film have been odd, but I still hold out hope. Also looking forward for the first images/trailer from the movie.

Spectre–November 6
The previous James Bond film, Skyfall, was not my favorite of the Daniel Craig series, but was a very good movie. When it was announced that Sam Mendes would return as director, and then later the title reveal, I really became excited for another installment. With emails in the Sony hacks detailing Idris Elba being looked at for the next James Bond, it is certainly possible Spectre could be Craig’s last.

The Peanuts Movie–November 6
I am excited for this movie for a number of reasons. The first being it has a character named Linus. The second is that from the trailer, it looks like it is paying a lot of respect to the original cartoon. This has been happening more and more recently, that old cartoons are getting terrible CGI/live action crosses (Smurfs one and two, Yogi Bear, etc.). Despite it being almost a year away, two trailers have come out capturing the magic of the old movies. I can’t wait until this comes out as well.
Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qI34nBlJxP8

The Good Dinosaur–November 25
Another Pixar makes my list because it is the second original Pixar movie this year which hasn’t been done before, and from the description of the movie, to the concept art released it looks like it could be very interesting. No clips have been released yet from the movie, but I cannot wait for it to come out.

Star Wars: The Force Awakens–December 18
Likely on everyone’s list for their most anticipated movie of the year, it certainly makes mine. Star Wars is back, and I couldn’t be more excited. The teaser we got in November was fantastic, and it only increased my excitement because it appears to be going back to what we all loved so much about the original trilogy.
Teaser Trailer:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OMOVFvcNfvE

Thank you for reading my most anticipated movies of 2015. Sorry for the lack of content being posted, there will be a significant increase now that the holiday season has come to an end. I am Linus Schill, and I will see you next time.

Leave a Reply

